The only complete public university in French-speaking Belgium, the University of Liège includes 11 Faculties, located throughout 4 campuses. Within each Faculty, the management of teaching activities is entrusted to the Departments, and the management of research activities, to the Research Units.

RS2646 20151027 Sciences appliquees FSA Sart Tilman BB (199)

Faculties

Departments

The Department is a coherent whole that, within a faculty, brings together all those who identify with the same discipline or a single field of study, as well as the administrative, technical and labour staff who are administratively attached. The department includes a general assembly - bringing together all members of the teaching, scientific and administrative, technical, and labour staff that are attached to it as well as the student representatives -, a council that ensures the departmental management, and an executive office. Each department sets its own internal regulations.

Learn more about Departments

Research units

The research units are either faculty (URf) or interfaculty (URi). They include researchers around specific and promising themes, in a dynamic of pooling of resources. ULiège currently has 45 faculty research units and 10 interfaculty research units. The research units may find themselves labelled to become institutional research units (URinst).

LEARN MORE ABOUT RESEARCH UNITS

Seule université publique complète en Belgique francophone, l'Université de Liège compte 11 Facultés, installées sur 4 campus. Au sein de chaque Faculté, la gestion des activités d’enseignement est confiée aux Départements et la gestion des activités de recherche aux Unités de recherche.

Les Facultés et Départements

L

e département constitue un ensemble cohérent qui, au sein d'une Faculté, rassemble tous ceux qui s'identifient à une même discipline ou une même filière d’étude ainsi que les membres du personnel administratif, technique et ouvrier qui y sont administrativement rattachés. Le département comporte une assemblée générale - regroupant tous les membres du personnel enseignant, scientifique et administratif, technique et ouvrier qui y sont attachés ainsi que des représentants étudiants -, un conseil qui assure la gestion départementale et un bureau exécutif. Chaque département fixe son propre règlement d’ordre intérieur.

Les Unités de recherche

Les unités de recherche sont soit facultaires (URf), soit interfacultaires (URi). Elles regroupent des chercheurs autour de thématiques spécifiques et porteuses, dans une dynamique de mutualisation des moyens. L'ULiège compte actuellement 45 unités de recherche facultaires et 10 unités de recherche interfacultaires. Les unités de recherche peuvent se voir labelliser pour devenir des unités de recherche institutionnelles (URinst).

EN SAVOIR + SUR LES UNITÉS DE RECHERCHE

 

 

Partagez cette page