Data Collection and Analysis and Strategically Useful Information (RADIUS)


Missions 

The evaluation process of teaching and research activities translates the desire to highlight the needs and lines of force of the University of Liège via an active participation of all actors of the Institution. It is from this context that RADIUS was born.

The Service for Data Collection and Analysis and Strategically Useful Information (RADIUS) has for purpose to:

  • within areas of education, to define key indicators research, finance, human resources, real estate, etc. and ensure their follow-up;
  • specific for each type of user and create dashboards to ensure their updating;
  • perform/coordinate the construction of the institutional Data warehouse with the support of the SEGI.

Organisation

Starting from the different existing institutional databases or via collections of specific information, the operational unit of the RADIUS programme works closely with the competent administrations as well as the research fields and faculties.

It also collaborates with the Quality Unit of the SMAQ (Quality Management and Accompaniment Department) with regard to the development of indicators useful for internal or external assessment processes.

Contact
Data Collection and Analysis and Strategically Useful Information (RADIUS)

At your disposal

See the unit

Share this page

Récolte et Analyse de Données et d’Information d’Utilité Stratégique (RADIUS)


Missions 

Le processus d'évaluation des activités d'enseignement et de recherche traduit la volonté de mettre en lumière les besoins et les lignes de forces de l'Université de Liège, via une participation active de l'ensemble des acteurs de l'Institution. C'est dans ce contexte qu'est né RADIUS.

Le service de Récolte et Analyse de Données et d’Information d’Utilité Stratégique (RADIUS) a pour missions de :

  • définir les indicateurs-clés relevant des domaines de l'enseignement, de la recherche, des finances, des ressources humaines, de l'immobilier, etc. et assurer leur suivi ;
  • créer les tableaux de bord spécifiques pour chaque type d'utilisateur et assurer leur mise à jour ;
  • coordonner la construction du Datawarehouse institutionnel réalisé avec le support du SeGI.

Organisation

Au départ des différentes bases de données institutionnelles existantes ou via des collectes d'informations spécifiques, la cellule opérationnelle du programme RADIUS travaille en étroite collaboration avec les administrations compétentes ainsi que les secteurs de recherche et les facultés.

Elle collabore également avec la Cellule Qualité du SMAQ (Service de Management et d'Accompagnement de la Qualité) en ce qui concerne l'élaboration des indicateurs utiles aux démarches d'évaluation internes ou externes.

Contact
Récolte et Analyse de Données et d’Information d’Utilité Stratégique (RADIUS)

À votre disposition

Voir l'équipe

Partagez cette page