The Student Life Council was created within the University of Liège in January 2010 to develop actions for students at the University.

Missions 

T

he mission of the CVE is to elaborate the guidelines of the action in favour of students at ULiège concerning all the questions which concern their daily lives (teaching, the student social sector, student infrastructures, university residences, restaurants, health...).

The CVE proposes to the Board of Directors, within the limits of the grants allocated for this purpose, the development of the University's student policy, notably with regard to the socio-cultural policy for students. In addition, it fixes the distribution and the amount of the subsidies intended for the social budget of the University.

The composition

The CVE is a joint body composed of:

  • the First Vice-Rector of ULiège
  • The General Director for Education and Training
  • a member of the academic body, appointed by the Board of Directors
  • a member of the scientific body, appointed by the Board of Directors
  • four students, to the extent possible, from different faculties and representing various study cycles, designated by the Board of Directors, on the proposal of the members of the Student Council

The presidency is held by the first vice-rector, and the vice-president is one of the student representatives appointed by his or her peers. The secretariat is supported by the head of the "Student Quality of Life" service - General Direction for Education and Training. The CVE invites to its meetings any competent person whose presence it considers useful for its work. It also initiates commissions and working groups on topics directly related to students. Among the issues dealt with: social policy at ULiège, the question of accommodation, the criteria used to grant success article 79, the problem of student circles, the measures to plan for the cost of studies, the increasing of library opening hours and study rooms...

The topics discussed, the proposals made and the decisions taken are accessible:

 

Meeting of 4 december 2013

meeting of 4 february 2014

meeting of 22 november 2014

meeting of 19 december 2014

meeting of 21 september 2015

meeting of 8 december 2015

meeting of 22 february 2016

meeting of 21 march 2016

meeting of 18 april 2016

Meeting of 23 may 2016

meeting of 13 october 2016

meeting of 31 march 2017

Contact
The Student Life Council Secretary's Office

Share this page

Le Conseil de la Vie Etudiante a été créé au sein de l'Université de Liège en janvier 2010 afin d'élaborer des actions en faveur des étudiants à l'ULiège.

Les missions 

L

e CVE a pour mission d'élaborer les lignes directrices de l'action en faveur des étudiants à l'ULiège à propos de toutes les questions qui concernent le quotidien de ces derniers (l'enseignement, le secteur social étudiant, les infrastructures étudiantes, les résidences universitaires, les restaurants, la santé,...).

Le CVE propose au Conseil d'administration, dans les limites des subventions allouées à cet effet, l'élaboration de la politique étudiante de l'Université, notamment en ce qui concerne la politique socio-culturelle en faveur des étudiants. En outre, il fixe la répartition et le montant des subsides destinés au budget social de l'ULiège.

La composition

Le CVE est un organe paritaire composé de :

  • le Premier Vice-Recteur de l'ULiège
  • la Directrice générale à l'Enseignement et à la Formation
  • un membre du corps académique, désigné par le Conseil d'administration
  • un membre du corps scientifique, désigné par le Conseil d'Administration
  • quatre étudiants, dans la mesure du possible, de facultés différentes et représentant divers cycles d'études, désignés par le Conseil d'administration, sur proposition des membres du Conseil des étudiants

La présidence est assurée par le premier Vice-recteur et le vice-président est un des représentants étudiants désigné par ses pairs. Le secrétariat est pris en charge par la responsable du service "Qualité de Vie des Etudiants" - Direction Générale à l'Enseignement et à la Formation. Le CVE invite à ses réunions toute personne compétente dont il estime la présence utile à ses travaux. Il initie également des commissions et groupes de travail sur des thématiques concernant directement les étudiants. Parmi les questions traitées : la politique sociale à l'ULiège, la question du logement, les critère utilisés pour accorder la réussite article 79, la problématique des cercles étudiants, les mesures pour envisager le coût des études, l'élargissement des heures d'ouverture des bibliothèques, l'augmentation des salles d'étude...

Les sujets discutés, les propositions émises et les décisions prises sont accessibles : 

séance du 4 décembre 2013

séance du 4 février 2014

séance du 22 novembre 2014

séance du 19 décembre 2014

séance du 21 septembre 2015

séance du 8 décembre 2015

séance du 22 févriers 2016

séance du 21 mars 2016

séance du 18 avril 2016

séance du 23 mai 2016

séance du 13 octobre 2016

CVE - Budget 1er février 2017

séance du 31 mars 2017

Séance du 9 novembre 2017

CVE - Budget 6 février 2018

Contact
Secrétariat du Conseil de la Vie Etudiante

Partagez cette page