Doctors honoris causa from previous years

Doctors honoris causa upon proposal by ULiège authorites

2016-2017 : From the source to the ocean

Doctor Honoris Causa Laurent Ballesta, Sylvia Earle, Paul Gilroy, Mackaye Hassane Taisso, Erik Orsenna

Learn more

2015-2016 : Rethinking our model of society

Doctor Honoris Causa Nancy Fraser, Caryl Phillips, Pierre Rabhi, Matthieu Ricard, Jeremy Rifkin

Learn more

2013-2014 : Freedom of expression

Doctor Honoris Causa Stevan Harnad, Lukpan Akhmediarov, ICIJ International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, Nadia Khiari, Pierre Kroll et Jean Plantureux (pronounced Plantu)

Learn more

2012-2013 : Space Sciences

Doctor Honoris Causa Dirk Frimout, Frank De Winne, Charles Bolden, Jean-Jacques Dordain and Paul Van Hoeydonck

Learn more

2011-2012 : Human rights and freedoms

Doctor Honoris Causa: Abdou Diouf

Learn more

2010-2011 : The image in all its states

Doctor Honoris Causa Pierre Alechinsky, Victor Burgin, Santiago Calatrava, William Klein, Agnès Varda, Jacques Perrin, Bill Viola

Learn more

2009-2010 : Ferrymen of music & World Wide Web

Doctor Honoris Causa Dick Annegarn, Anthony Braxton, Arvo Pärt, Henri Pousseur (posthumously), Frederic Rzewski, Archie Shepp, Robert Wyatt, Sir Timothy Berners-Lee et Robert Caillau

Learn more

2008-2009 : Climate change: causes, effects and challenges

Doctor Honoris Causa : Rajendra Pachauri

Learn more

2007-2008 : What's the use of literature?

Doctor Honoris Causa Paul Auster, Nancy Huston, Alberto Manguel, Haruki Murakami, Bahiyyih Nakhjavani, Antonio Tabucchi

Learn more

2006-2007 : he role of women in the economic, political and cultural realms

Doctor Honoris Causa : Vaira Vike-Freiberga

Learn more

Doctors honoris causa upon proposal by ULiège Faculties

Faculty Doctors honoris causa 2017

Faculty Doctors honoris causa 2016

Faculty Doctors honoris causa 2015

Share this page